What did you conquer today?

Discussion in 'Pole Dance Discussion' started by Päivi S., May 10, 2012.

1. Päivi S. Pole Dance PRO

Message Count:
    I had to start this new thread, as I finally nailed the brass monkey mount today! I've been practising it for more than six months... I'm not exactly what they call a quick learner! Well, I didn't really "nail it", it was everything but pretty, but it's a start!
  2. Julie Foxx Pole Cleaner

Message Count:
    That's awesome stuff, well done.

I nailed the true grip phoenix last week and am very chuffed. Needs a lot more practice before i truly have it - managed it 4 times so far :D xxx
  3. Rockstar Pole Dance PRO

Message Count:
    I just figured out how to get from a cradle hold to letting go of the pole and holding my legs apart to stay there. Not sure whats that called. It was awesome!!! I have the bruise across my tummy to prove it! lol
  4. fernando trinidad Basic Inverter

Message Count:
    we are preparing for the annual students recital here in polecats manila and the men's class have been taught 'pole doubles'. i weight 80kgs and our teacher made me a flyer instead of a base. so i did nail an inverted straddle (boomerang) hanging from my base's hand. also climbed on top of my base's shoulder to do a combo of fan kick-boomerang on a baseball grip-aerial outer leg hook then recover. a few days before that we were also made to practice a rather complicated spin we call angel (half bracket grip with legs passé)- to chair- to back leg hook (aka backward show girl) to chopper ending with outer leg hook then recover
    • Like Like x 1
  5. fernando trinidad Basic Inverter

Message Count: